Legislative Committee

Bruce Kessler
    Coryn Thalmann

Committee Charter

The Legislative Committee is dedicated to promoting the legislative and regulatory interests of WSIA members and the surplus lines industry.

WSIA members who would like more information about important legislative and regulatory issues should visit the Legislative Advocacy & PAC webpage.

2020-2021 Committee Members 

Neal Abernathy, Peachtree Special Risk Brokers
Tom Albrecht, Associated Insurance Administrators, Inc., CMGA
Frank Alerte, Brown & Brown Insurance - Wholesale
Meghan Alpert, SCOR Reinsurance Company
Erin Bagley, Coverys Specialty Insurance Company
Michael Blackshear, RSG Underwriting Managers, LLC
H. Michael Byrne, McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Catherine Clark, Navigators
Kathy Colangelo,  Hull & Company, LLC.
Christie Corado, CRC
Scott Culler, Markel
Tom DeCotis, DeCotis Specialty Insurance
David DeMott, Gridiron Insurance Underwriters
Bill Evans, All Risks, Ltd.
Rich Fidei, Greenberg Traurig
Seth Fischer, W.H. Greene & Assoc., Inc.

Troy Fornof, MacNeill Group, Inc.
Mason Girard, All Risks, Ltd.
Hank Haldeman, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Rob Halsey, Western World Insurance Group
Steve Herman, Nationwide E&S/Specialty
Amicia Hine, MHI, a division of Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Gary Hollederer, Russell Bond
Davie Holt, IPFS Corporation
William Hopkins, AmRISC, LLC
Kori M. Johanson, Burns & Wilcox

Alan J. Kaufman, Burns & Wilcox
Michael Krar, Joseph Krar & Associates, Inc.

Christopher Lewis, IFG Companies
Daniel F. Maher ASLI, ELANY
Yusuf Mayet, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Robert McEwen, The Parks Group, Inc.
Benjamin J. McKay, Surplus Line Association of CA
Kathy McVaney, AmWINS Group
Lindsay Moore, Worldwide Facilities, LLC
Jason Murrey, RT Specialty
David L. Ocasek, Surplus Line Association of IL
Conor O'Leary, Shelly, Middlebrooks, & O'Leary
Robert Owens, Westchester
Lana S. Parks CPCU, CIC, The Parks Group, Inc.
Melissa Polka, CRC
Joseph Powell CPCU, Powell & Roman, LLC
Brian Radell, XS Brokers Insurance Agency, Inc.
James A. Roe CPCU, ASLI, Arlington/Roe
Anthony Roehl, Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP
Robert Sanders, Jr., Preferred Specialty, LLC
David Schonbrun, Hiscox London Market
Kathy Schroeder, Sierra Specialty Insurance Services
Jan Shemanske, Nautilus Insurance Group
Alexis Teicher, Lexington
Tracy Wade, Brit Global Specialty USA

Committee Staff Support

Keri Kish
John Meetz